Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Asia Pacific Regional Mindfulness Reflection

October 9 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Join us for a reflective 45 minutes with music, scripture reflection and 15 minutes silent time 

ALL Welcome – LGBTIQA+ and allies 

Saturday October 9; Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne AEDT: 8pm. Brisbane 7pm; Perth, Manila, Singapore: 5pm. Mumbai 2.30pm. Hanoi 4pm. Aukland 10pm. London10am. New York 5am. Rio De Janiero 6am. 

https://zoom.uts.edu.au/j/84190236866
Meeting ID: 841 9023 6866
Sponsored by Rainbow Catholics InterAgency for Ministry and Asia Pacific Rainbow Catholics Network. Enquiries: petermaher@hotmail.com 

 

This session will allow the light of faith to lead us to see the reality of the LGBTQ as members of the Body of Christ in the spirit of dialogue and inclusion. We aim to reflect and discuss on the teachings of the Catholic Church, its lights and shadows, blessings and blocks to embracing the dignity of the LGBTQ as full members of the Body of Christ with respect, compassion, and sensitivity.

We aim to provide a safe space for ALL- LGBTQ, their families, co-workers, and friends – of diverse sexual orientations, gender identities and expressions to share experiences and stories of pain, suffering, discrimination, confusion, exclusion, fears, hopes, and visions.
We hope to listen, honour, affirm and celebrate our shared experiences inspiring ALL to move towards more open, accepting, and inclusive communities of faith.

Details

Date:
October 9
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Organiser

Vinith Menezes